Meet the Staff

We’re here to help.

Brent Waugh
Chief Executive Officer 
BWaugh@tennesseebig.org
865.243.3879

Whitney Baker
Mentor 2.0 Program Director
WBaker@tennesseebig.org
865.243.8846

 

Stacy Bevil
Site Based Program Director
SBevil@tennesseebig.org  
865.474.8651

Tyler Boldin
Chief Development Officer
TBoldin@tennesseebig.org
865.243.3880

Jennifer Davis
Program Director
JDavis@tennesseebig.org
865.512.9911

Erin Flynn
Match Support Specialist 
EFlynn@tennesseebig.org
865.474.8655

Rene Griggs
Quality Assurance Director
RGriggs@tennesseebig.org
865.214.4620

Vivian Gwinn
Community Engagement Director 
VGwinn@tennesseebig.org
865.243.8093

 

Mia King
Mentor 2.0 Program Coordinator
MKing@tennesseebig.org
865.415.2025

Lorien Pace
Office Manager 
LPace@tennesseebig.org
865.474.8650

Conner Patterson
Match Support Director
CPatterson@tennesseebig.org
865.862.9984

Traci Sisson
Mentor 2.0 Program Coordinator
TSisson@tennesseebig.org
865.523.2179

Ripley Owens
Director of Customer Relations and Enrollment
ROwens@tennesseebig.org
865.474.8652

Mandy Ross
Site-Based Match Coordinator 
MRoss@tennesseebig.org
865.243.3878

Laurie Stone
Match Support Specialist
LStone@tennesseebig.org
865.329.0168

Jennifer Sulfridge
Enrollment and Match Specialist
JSulfridge@tennesseebig.org
865.474.8656

Jake Thomas
Mentor 2.0 Program Coordinator
JThomas@tennesseebig.org
865.862.6425

Marisa Thomassie
Americorps VISTA Outreach Coordinator
Development@tennesseebig.org
865.523.2179

Savannah Carter
Site Based Match Coordinator 
SCarter@tennesseebig.org
865.523.2179

Chris Whitehead
Program Specialist
CWhitehead@tennesseebig.org
865.329.0279

Kathy Lowdermilk, Tri Cities
Tri Cities Regional Director
KLowdermilk@tennesseebig.org
423.247.3240 x 2

Melissa Dixon, Tri Cities
Program Coordinator
MDixon@tennesseebig.org
423.247.3240 x 4

Rob Montgomery, Tri Cities 
Program Specialist
RMontgomery@tennesseebig.org
423. 247.3240

Brittany Wick, Tri Cities
Match Support Specialist 
BWick@tennesseebig.org
423.247.3240 x 3

Board of Directors

Diana Salesky, President
Consultant

Nick Wilson, President-Elect
First Tennessee Bank
VP, Portfolio Manager

Barrett Simonis, Treasurer/Secretary
Pugh CPAs
Partner

Ryan Willis, Program Chair
Ackermann Marketing & PR
Vice President

Janet Bales
Wal-mart
Manager

David Bratcher
UPS
Marketing Manager

Deedee Brownlee
Knox County Schools, Maynard Elementary
School Counselor

Carol Davis
Pilot Flying J
Manager, Enterprise Products

Jimmy Delaney
University of Tennessee Athletic Department
Associate AD, Marketing and Sales

Travis Edmondson
First Bank
East Tennessee Regional President

Carly Harrington
Knox County Schools
Director of Public Affairs

Amanda Hubbard
Citi Group
Assistant Vice President, Fraud

David Murrell, EdS
Blount County Schools
Assistant Director of Operations

Maria Nia
EdFinacial
HR Generalist

Dipakkumar Patel
Michael Brady Inc.
Architectural Project Manager

Derrick Reasor
United Parcel Services (Tri-Cities)
Management

Aaron Riley
Perfectserve
BDR Manager

Richard Riley
U.S. Deptartment of Energy
Accountant

Betty Sue Sparks
University of Tennessee
Assistant Professor of Practice

Jordan Spradling
Pilot Flying J
Senior Director, Transportation

Brandon Stroud
Regal Corporate Headquarters
VP, IT Operations & Logistics

Charles Swanson 
City of Knoxville
Attorney 

Kal Vayilapalli
Radio Systems Corporation
ERP Functional Manager

Alaka Williams
Discovery Network
Sr. VP HR – US Networks

Lyndsay Zachery
US Cellular
Agent Sales and Development Manager

adminAbout Us